Home
For more info, see Email

Board of Directors

See here for Board of Directors of the Scottish Oil Club Limited.

Version of: Fri, 18 Jan 2019 17:44:30 +0000, soc_web_banner_left.html

The 2018-2019 Season

Speaker/Event Date

The James Watt Lecture.

Exploration New Ventures: From Idea Generation to Opportunity Capture

logo

Eric Hathon, Exploration Director, Cairn Energy


Thursday, 24 January 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

SOC in London

Shaikan, Stirred

logo

Jón Ferrier, CEO, Gulf Keystone


Thursday, 07 February 2019, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

Turning up the Heat! - Innovation in the Development and Delivery of the UK's Deep Geothermal Resources

logo

Mike Collins, Senior Geologist and Project Manager, Geon Energy Ltd & Arup


Thursday, 28 February 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

41st Annual Dinner of the Scottish Oil Club

41st Annual Dinner (2019)

logo logo

Friday, 08 March 2019, 6:30 p.m., National Museum of Scotland, Chambers Street, Edinburgh,

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

logo

Ray Riddoch, Managing Director U.K. & SVP Europe, Nexen


Thursday, 21 March 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

SOC in London

Outlook for Global Energy Markets

logo

Spencer Dale, Group Chief Economist, BP


Thursday, 28 March 2019, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

The Trinity Story

logo

Bruce Dingwall, Executive Chairman, Trinity Exploration and Production


Thursday, 11 April 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

SOC in London

logo

Mike Watts, Managing Director, SOCO International plc


Thursday, 09 May 2019, 6 p.m., Pinsent Masons LLP, 30 Crown Place, Earl Street, London, EC2A 4ES

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

photo

Thursday, 16 May 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

The 2019-2020 Season

Speaker/Event Date

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 19 September 2019, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 28 November 2019, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 30 January 2020, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 19 March 2020, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 04 June 2020, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

Version of: Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:00:55 +0000, season_template.html