Home
For more info, see Email

Board of Directors

Version of: Thu, 23 May 2019 14:34:11 +0100, soc_web_banner_left.html

The 2019-2020 Season

Speaker/Event Date

St. Andrews, Home of Golf

2019 Scottish Oil Club Golf Outing

logo

Golf Outing 2019


Thursday, 08 August 2019, 10:48 a.m., Jubilee Course, , St Andrews, KY16 9SF

View Map on Google

SOC Event

Growing an E&P Business in Colombia

logo

Nathan Piper, Head of Business Development, Amerisur Resources


Thursday, 19 September 2019, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

New Mindset for a Marginal industry

logo

Ray Riddoch, Managing Director U.K. and SVP Europe and Africa, CNOOC International


Thursday, 03 October 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

photo

Thursday, 14 November 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

SOC Event

logo

Robert Trice, CEO, Hurricane Energy


Thursday, 28 November 2019, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in Edinburgh

logo

Sebastian Geiger, Energi Simulation Chair, Director of Research and Director of Institute, Institute of Petroleum Engineering, Heriot-Watt University


Thursday, 12 December 2019, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

The James Watt Lecture

PETRONAS: A Sustainable Energy Company of the Future

photo

Nasir Darman, Chief Technology Officer, PETRONAS


Thursday, 23 January 2020, 6 p.m., Royal Scots Club, 29 Abercromby Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6QE

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 30 January 2020, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 19 March 2020, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

SOC in London

photo

Thursday, 11 June 2020, 6 p.m., The Geological Society, Burlington House, London, W1J 0BG

View Map on Google

Version of: Thu, 23 May 2019 07:50:32 +0100, season_template.html